• Start
  • Infocenter print
  • Veranstaltungen print
  • Termine print
  • Artikel

Double success for IHP-scientists at US-conference

IHP-scientist Krishan Kumar Tiwari (middle) has been honoured with the Best Presenter Award at the IEEE Conference and Workshop on Computing and Communication in Las Vegas, USA.

Best Paper Award and Best Presenter Award at IEEE Computing and Communication Workshop and Conference in Las Vegas

Three scientists of IHP – Innovations for Highperformance Microelectronics have been awarded at IEEE CCWC 2019 – The 9th Annual Computing and Communication Workshop and Conference for their joint publication in Las Vegas, USA.

Krishan Kumar Tiwari (Scientist at System Design Department), Prof. Eckhard Grass (Group Leader Wireless Broadband Communications) and Prof. Rolf Kraemer (Department Head System Design) have been recognised with the ‘Best Paper Award’ for their paper titled “Noise Performance of Orthogonal RF Beamforming for THz Radio Communications”. Additionally, Krishan Kumar Tiwari was awarded with the Best Presenter Award for his presentation on the publication. “Good papers and presentations from world-leading universities such as University of California, Berkeley, Purdue University, British Columbia University, IMT France, etc. were among the frontline competitors for these awards. We are proud to be the only team to be awarded with both prizes.”, said the Indian scientist.


The IEEE CCWC 2019 is an annual conference which provides an opportunity for researchers, educators and students to discuss and exchange ideas on issues, trends, and developments in Computing and Communications. The conference aims to bring together researchers from different technical backgrounds to emphasize dissemination of ongoing research in the fields of Computing and Communications. IEEE CCWC is among the flagship IEEE conferences for Internet of Things (IoT) and future network technolgies.

Das Gebäude und die Infrastruktur des IHP wurden finanziert vom Europäischen Fonds für regionale Entwicklung, von der Bundesregierung und vom Land Brandenburg.