• Start
  • Infocenter print
  • Veranstaltungen print
  • Termine print
  • Artikel

GADEST 22. - 27.09.2019 in Zeuthen (Germany)

18th Conference Gettering and Defect Engineering in Semiconductor Technology

The GADEST conference series provides a forum for interaction between scientists and engineers engaged in the field of semiconductor defect physics, materials science and device technology. The conference is focused on fundamental aspects as well as technological problems associated with defects in electronic materials and devices ranging from microelectronics to photovoltaics. The topics can be summarized into three main categories.

1) The first category includes the optimization of Si as host material for improved electronic and photovoltaic device function. It spans from crystal growth, defect and impurity engineering, stress engineering, source-drain and channel engineering, optimization of doping profiles, to interface and gate engineering.

2) The second category involves the design of heterosystems including material components other than Si as host material for improved and new device functionalities. Main fields are high frequency Si/Ge-electronics on Si, high mobility channel materials, heterogeneously integrated (III – V / Si) photonics, heavily doped carbon nanotubes as contacts.

3) The third category includes basic research on device physics, point defects, getter effects, and extended defects. In the center of interest are results obtained by spectroscopic methods, advanced measurement and detection methods, ab initio calculations and predictive modeling.

Of course, the topics mentioned under the categories are not exhaustive. Any contribution fitting into the focus of the conference is welcome.

The proceedings will be handed to the participants at the beginning of the meeting. The conference consist of invited papers, oral and poster presentations (no parallel sessions).

Das Gebäude und die Infrastruktur des IHP wurden finanziert vom Europäischen Fonds für regionale Entwicklung, von der Bundesregierung und vom Land Brandenburg.