• Start
  • Departments print
  • Circuit Design print
  • News print
  • News

IEEE-IMBioC 2018 Best Student Paper Award in Third Place

Rahul Kumar Yadav was one of 12 finalists and got the third place. IHP scientist Defu Wang was also nominated.

Rahul Kumar Yadav got the IEEE-IMBioC 2018 Best Student Paper Award in Third Place for his paper "A 60 GHz Mixer-based Reflectometer in 130nm SiGe BiCMOS Technology toward Dielectric Spectroscopy in Medical Applications". It was awarded during the IEEE International Microwave Biomedical Conference (IEEE-IMBioC) 2018 in Philadelphia (USA).


The building and the infrastructure of the IHP were funded by the European Regional Development Fund of the European Union, funds of the Federal Government and also funds of the Federal State of Brandenburg.